Board of Directors

Banner image

We are driven by an optimistic and caring group of leaders. Each voluntary Board member brings from their personal experiences and expertise a passion and understanding for the children, families and communities we serve. Our Board members are committed to setting the course for a strong future.

Board Members for 2023/2024:

  • Cathy Gukert – Board Chairperson
  • Lance Clark – Vice Chairperson
  • Jamie Nelson, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Michelle Edwards Thomson, Past Chair
  • Jill Hockin, Director
  • Joyce Cann, Director
  • Candi Raudebaugh, Director
  • Ian Puckett, Director
  • Tanya Warner, Director
  • Austin Janes, Director
  • Shauna Nestransky, Director

Interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors?

You can get involved with a dynamic and professional charitable organization. As a member of our Board of Directors you will have the opportunity to share your compassion, skills and time to ensure that children with special needs are able to reach their full potential.

Board members serve a two-year term with an option of a third year. Members of the Executive Committee typically serve longer than three years. Our board members attend monthly meetings, occasional ad-hoc committees and are involved in advancement activities such as fundraising and special events.

For more information on becoming a member of our Board of Directors, please contact:

JoAnne Hayden
Executive Director

403.340.2606 Ext 205

[email protected]